This is a discussion on Seriously cheap vRs.... within the Octavia I forums, part of the Skoda Model Discussion Area category; If anyones looking; Skoda : 2005 SKODA OCTAVIA VRS BLACK Can't be right?...
| |||||||
Pronounced "bris-skoda", a brisk skoda. | Register | FAQ | Members List | Calendar | Mark Forums Read |
| | #1 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Jun 2007 Location: Cornwall
Posts: 1,193
Thanks: 63
Thanked 36 Times in 32 Posts
| |
| | |
| | #2 |
| BRISKODA Staff Join Date: Nov 2002 Location: Stevenage Herts.
Posts: 10,760
Thanks: 27
Thanked 265 Times in 248 Posts
| it does seem wrong. The pictures are defo of a 55 reg though, the reg plate can be seen in picture 3. Maybe it should be 13K.
__________________ Manny 2005 Octavia 2.0TDi Elegance combi my skoda website http://www.octaviars.co.uk Join the briskoda.net folding team click Here for more info |
| | |
| | #3 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Apr 2006 Location: Sheffield
Posts: 3,335
Thanks: 38
Thanked 114 Times in 113 Posts
| either that or they have too much cash |
| | |
| | #4 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Feb 2007 Location: Devon
Posts: 497
Thanks: 2
Thanked 19 Times in 19 Posts
| Wtf!! that is well cheap!
__________________ Black octy mk1 VRS... with some mods. |
| | |
| | #5 |
| Briskodaholic Join Date: Dec 2004 Location: Fenland, Cambridgeshire
Posts: 10,786
Thanks: 573
Thanked 362 Times in 244 Posts
| I think its underpriced by £10k, my bet is he missed the 1 off the front ![]() |
| | |
| | #6 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Watford
Posts: 2,254
Thanks: 18
Thanked 108 Times in 102 Posts
| I just sent an e-mail to them ![]()
__________________ Octavia VRS A standard looking car with a twist of Impossible Performance ![]() Hertfordshire South Mimms & Pub Meet 25th Sept DETAILS HERE Marlin Rolling Road Day 13th Sept DETAILS HERE |
| | |
| | #7 |
| New to Posting Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 11
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| I emailed last night and this is the reply Hi, Thank you for your e-mail !The price is only £ 3,300.00 The car is located right now in Roma/Italy because I married with my wife and she is from Italy and I moved here with her.I lived and worked in England for a year.I sell it cheap because I just moved to Roma/Italy and here to register the car ,it is too expensive and also the car has a right hand drive for United Kingdom .The car is in excellent condition,.It has no scratches or something else.It's fun and robust to drive.The car have english papers, all prepared for the sale, never involde in any accidents, the engine works perfectly, it has the technical book and all papers, REAL km,and all the other options and the car it's not in leasing and has insurance so you can go with the car in your country without problems. If you are interested please get back to me so we can go ahead with the deal. Thank you in advance! |
| | |
| | #8 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Swindon
Posts: 70
Thanks: 10
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
| See if you could get the reg on it. Also, the advert and the emails use of english doesnt match! Incidentally, a collegue at work has been looking at a 5300 mile A3 for similar money. Way underpriced. We have come to the conclusion that its a ringer! |
| | |
| | #9 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Liverpool
Posts: 1,612
Thanks: 12
Thanked 44 Times in 44 Posts
| Either that guy is seriously dyslexic or this is a scam as suspected.
__________________ 2001 Rally Red Octavia vRS...remap complete Whiteline rear ARB, Superpro dogbone bush - 225/45/17 Goodyear Eagle F1 Aysmmetrics and lots of V-Power!Smiles all 'round |
| | |
| | #10 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Watford
Posts: 2,254
Thanks: 18
Thanked 108 Times in 102 Posts
| The same reply (almost) ![]() Hi, Thank you for your e-mail !The price is only £ 3,300.00 The car is located right now in Roma/Italy because I married with my wife and she is from Italy and I moved here with her.I lived and worked in England for a year.I sell it cheap because I just moved to Roma/Italy and here to register the car ,it is too expensive and also the car has a right hand drive for United Kingdom .The car is in excellent condition,.It has no scratches or something else.It's fun and robust to drive.The car have english papers, all prepared for the sale, never involde in any accidents, the engine works perfectly, it has the technical book and all papers, REAL km,and all the other options and the car it's not in leasing and has insurance so you can go with the car in your country without problems. If you are interested please get back to me so we can go ahead with the deal. Thank you in advance! Let me see ![]() Pay me £1000 now and I'll ship it to England ![]()
__________________ Octavia VRS A standard looking car with a twist of Impossible Performance ![]() Hertfordshire South Mimms & Pub Meet 25th Sept DETAILS HERE Marlin Rolling Road Day 13th Sept DETAILS HERE |
| | |
| | #11 |
| who...? Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 410
Thanks: 3
Thanked 10 Times in 10 Posts
| Looks like the pictures have been lifted from a genuine sale and are being used in a scam. Will probably ask for payment by Western Union. Andy
__________________ 1999 Octavia 1.6 GLXi. Oldest one owner Octy on the forum. 2007 07 Fabia 2 1.2 in Silver. Briskoda's first new Fabia. |
| | |
| | #12 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Nov 2007 Location: Midlands
Posts: 67
Thanks: 1
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
| Loads of these dodgy scams around at the moment. Hopefully no one will fall for them!. We get loads of these on cliosport. They tend to search forums for pictures then post them up on pistonheads as a for sale ad!. |
| | |
| | #13 |
| BRISKODA Staff Join Date: Nov 2002 Location: Stevenage Herts.
Posts: 10,760
Thanks: 27
Thanked 265 Times in 248 Posts
| Well, I have reported it which seems to have removed the car from the list, but it still pops up in the above link.
__________________ Manny 2005 Octavia 2.0TDi Elegance combi my skoda website http://www.octaviars.co.uk Join the briskoda.net folding team click Here for more info |
| | |
| | #14 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 27
Thanks: 7
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| I emailed about it too. Had scam written all over it, and after the reply back my initial thoughts were confirmed. If it looks to good to be true, it usually is. |
| | |
| | #15 |
| Briskodian Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 87
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
| I am calling from your baaaank ..... |
| | |
BRISKODA.net is operated by Summit 360 Ltd