SUNGLASS HOLDER

mrgf

Does anyone here know if the sunglass holder, as fitted to the Fabia 3 is available to buy and if it will replace/fit in any new Fabia?

I have a new Greenline and would like to remove the blank roof pnel and fit the sunglass holder so I can easily reach the glasses from either the drivers or the passenger side of the car as I am a driving instructor and use both sides a lot. I didn't want to leave them in the centre console as I use a lot of space for my odments. Many thanks,

Does anyone here know if the sunglass holder, as fitted to the Fabia 3 is available to buy and if it will replace/fit in any new Fabia?

I believe it's in the accessory catalogue for the Fabia so should be available from any dealer.

Pete

Had to larf!

Skoda say you need 5 parts to have the glasses holder.. Cost £30.80..... Not too bad considering but wait for it, An additional £50 to fit!!!!!!!!!

It only takes minuets! the old panel takes a few seconds to remove, the 5 parts must be quite easy to assemble, and then a few seconds to re-install!!

I recon Lawyers would be jelous of the labour charges!! :giggle:

BTW, The dealer quoted me the fitted price at first,, gave a pregnant pause when I asked for the supply only price as if I was trying to take the bread from his family's table, then gave me the price, saying it was difficult to supply the part number as it was 5 parts. :o

• 2 months later...

Well, at last, I hve sorted myself out a sunglasses holder!

In between, I contacted Skoda U.K. Who informed me that the Fabia 3 has a different rooflining so retro-fitting the holder would not be at all possible....

That turned out to be a lt of cattle-doings!!!