New (to me) Skoda Yeti Adventure but Rust?

Roloyet

Hi all,

Please bare with me I am new to this although have been looking on here for some time. I finally decided to take the plunge and collected my new (63 plate) Skoda Yeti Adventure tdi 110 bhp in candy white at the beginning of December 16, after looking at this forum and hearing the great reviews. I have to admit I am very pleased with the purchase and for me it is better in nearly every department than my Audi A4 Avant Sline that it replaced.

Just one problem I have notice when cleaning it today, three of the doors have little spots of rust in the bottom corners. I was not expecting this for a three year old car that has only covered 30k miles. It appears that the three years manufacturing guarantee is just out so I was wondering how I stand with taking this directly to Skoda or am I better taking this to back Croxdale where I bought the car from?  

Any advice is much appreciated.

Steve

If you bought from a skoda dealer you get 12 month  skoda warranty as long as it is approved. The rust could be from other owner hitting the bottom of the door and chipping the paint take it back and ask them to rectify

• 12 months roadside assistance
  • ŠKODA APPROVED multi-point vehicle inspection check
  • Vehicle status checks
  • 30 day/1,000 mile exchange
  • 12 months Approved Used warranty on cars up to 6 years old/72,000 miles
Edited by skoda1982

Is this the dreaded zinc inclusions?
If it is the blisters will not have burst unlike a chip from stones.
If it is zinc inclusions it should be covered.

The Skoda warranty is as below.

3 years paint warranty

12 years body protection warranty on all new ŠKODAs

Edited by Urrell