1.9tdi pd 100- REMAP

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone with the 100bhp 1.9tdi pd has had their car remapped? Once purchased I plan to get mine remapped. I was hoping for some info from owners as to what it's like and gains that they've had, any issues that they've had as a result etc etc....

I'm a complete newbie so please- as much information as possible guys and girls.

Thanks very much and I look forward to reading info soon :)

Haven't got one but from what I've heard a remapped pd100 will give a vRS a serious run for there money...might be quickier.

With any remap make sure there's no nasty torque spikes and the turbos not being pushed to an inche of its life.130-140bhp. Would be fine I would have thought.

114bhp standard??? Are they not 100 standard. Also- with the remap have you experienced any problems? What is fuel economy like and what do you mean by spikes? I'm a complete newbie! I'm considering shark and performance torque, just waiting for emails back etc.

What do I need to know and ask...

Thanks all :)

114bhp standard??? Are they not 100 standard. Also- with the remap have you experienced any problems? What is fuel economy like and what do you mean by spikes? I'm a complete newbie! I'm considering shark and performance torque, just waiting for emails back etc.

What do I need to know and ask...

Thanks all :)

Often fabia vRS has found to be 140 to 145bhp standard. Can depend on rollers used, etc. Expect roughly a 30% increase in power. Fuel economy in theory should increase very slightly given the same driving, but if you're like me, you tend to use the power more :D

I'd love a Vrs but I'm only 19 and can't afford insurance- a 100pd then declare the remap is much more reasonable. I'm on the look out for an elegance so top spec to compensate for not being a vrs!

What are spikes?

Questions I should ask?

Where should I go?!

What are safe gains?